Intro

The Off-Topic forum for anything non-LDS related. No insults or personal attacks allowed. Rated G.
latterdaytemplar
Sunbeam

Intro

Post by latterdaytemplar »

Hi there everyone. I'm new to the forum and I thought that I would introduce myself. Hopefully this is the correct place to do so. If not, then I apologize.

I grew up in Indiana/Tennessee and currently live in Utah (been here for almost 10 years now).

I come from a Latter-day Saint family. My dad's side comes from pioneer ancestry; my mom's family is from Kentucky. I was an adult Sunday School teacher up until a few days ago when I moved into another ward's boundaries in-town. I served as a missionary in Mexico City North from 2010-2012.

I went to university full-time for a little while; I'm now saving up and sometimes going part-time because I don't want to accrue any more debt from student loans.

I currently preside over the local Masonic Lodge (about halfway through my term).

I'm not sure what other information to share here. I'm excited to be here, to learn about other peoples' views, and to share mine if/when applicable.

(I realize that my profile picture takes away from my anonymity; I knowingly present enough information here for people to find out who I am.)
"… Behold, we will end the conflict."
—Captain Moroni (Alma 44:10)

Whatever conflicts that you come across in life, they can be beaten. Adopt Captain Moroni's attitude: be of the disposition to end the conflict, and then act on that disposition.
huckelberry
God

Re: Intro

Post by huckelberry »

Latterdaytemplar, a welcome to you. You sound more of a believing Latter Day Saint than most of the people posting here but that definitely does not mean you are not welcome, you are welcome but need to be forewarned.There is some variety of attitudes towards the church here but hostile and angry is certainly a part. We actually enjoy discussion from different viewpoints.
latterdaytemplar
Sunbeam

huckelberry wrote:
Sun Jun 05, 2022 12:55 am