The generosity of Mormon Apostles

The catch-all forum for general topics and debates. Minimal moderation. Rated PG to PG-13.
drumdude
God

The generosity of Mormon Apostles

Post by drumdude »

“Faithful Mormon” wrote: There is an article in today's Tribune about Elder Stevenson's company, iFit (a.k.a. ICON Health & Fitness) and their delayed IPO. You can go read it on the Trib's website if you'd like. The public filings indicate that Elder Stevenson could earn as much as a billion dollars from the IPO.

I have some personal knowledge and interaction with one of the three stockholders named in the article. For purposes of their privacy and mine, I am not going to name which of the three it is. There are a lot of people online who are hurling unfounded accusations simply because this IPO involves an Apostle and a lot of money.

Without going into detail, there was a point in my life where my family and I were in a very, very difficult financial position. I wanted to serve a mission, but the finances just were not there. One of these three men, paid for my mission entirely. He does not know that I know that he did it, and I have always debated whether to thank him or not because I know it was important to him to do it anonymously. I am extremely confident that all three men have helped countless people with their wealth and that they've done it as Jesus admonished, quietly, and only for the pure purpose of helping others.

I am sharing this with you because I think this is important information to have. It also really bothers me to see the attacks online. You really can't win with some people.
Elder Stevenson is noteworthy as the first billionaire apostle for the Mormon church.

Is anyone else here aware of Mormon businessmen regularly paying for missionaries’ missions? Was your mission paid for?

https://www.reddit.com/r/latterdaysaint ... ifits_ipo/
Doctor CamNC4Me
God

Re: The generosity of Mormon Apostles

Post by Doctor CamNC4Me »