HELP with Mac computer!

The Off-Topic forum for anything non-LDS related, such as sports or politics. Rated PG through PG-13.
_Jersey Girl
_Emeritus

HELP with Mac computer!

Post by _Jersey Girl »

Is there anyone online who knows how to TURN OFF THE BLOODY SOUND on a Mac computer??????????????

Sorry, I have no one else to ask at the moment and it's driving me INSANE.

(So that's what's doing it, you ask?)

Thanks in advance if anyone can help!
Failure is not falling down but refusing to get up.
Chinese Proverb
_Bryan Inks
_Emeritus

Re: HELP with Mac computer!

Post by _Bryan Inks »

Jersey Girl wrote:Is there anyone online who knows how to TURN OFF THE BLOODY SOUND on a Mac computer??????????????

Sorry, I have no one else to ask at the moment and it's driving me INSANE.

(So that's what's doing it, you ask?)

Thanks in advance if anyone can help!

As a trained technician, I have developed several very simple ways to resolve issues with Macs.

Option 1: Beat it to tiny pieces with a sledge hammer and replace it with a real computer.

Option 2: Click Here for More information

Option 3: Don't ask questions.

XD

Sorry for the snark. I'm a bit tired and feeling funny.
_Jersey Girl
_Emeritus

Post by _Jersey Girl »

Thank, Bryan, this is a temporary substitute for our real computer. I located the volume control at the top of the screen and turned it all the way down. It's still making some sort of high pitched sound that could kill mosquitos. I will have to live with it while online for a few days.

OMG!!!! It's terrible!!!
Chinese Proverb
_JAK
_Emeritus

Post by _JAK »

Jersey Girl wrote:Thank, Bryan, this is a temporary substitute for our real computer. I located the volume control at the top of the screen and turned it all the way down. It's still making some sort of high pitched sound that could kill mosquitos. I will have to live with it while online for a few days.

OMG!!!! It's terrible!!!